By Robyn Collins

5 Seconds of Summer have released the new song “Girls Talk Boys,” which they wrote for the new Ghostbusters soundtrack.

Related: 5 Seconds of Summer Fear Dating Taylor Swift

Members of the Australian group say they stayed up all night waiting for the groovin’, funk-fueled cut to hit iTunes. “Girls Talk Boys” was produced by Eric Frederic (aka Ricky Reed).

“I’m just so excited..I can’t sleep,” tweeted drummer Ashton Irwin.

The Ghostbusters soundtrack also features Elle King (“Good Girls”), Zayn Malik (“wHo”), G-Eazy featuring Jeremih (“Saw It Coming”), Walk the Moon (“Ghostbusters”) Fall Out Boy and Pentatonix.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WWMX-FM

The Side Show Podcast
Sign Up!
What They Look Like Now!

Listen Live